Illuminating Loomis

A daily examination and reproduction of the works found in Andrew Loomis’s art instruction book, “Figure Drawing for All It’s Worth.”

Day Seven: Various Standards of Proportion Rear View

In continuing the exercise from Day Five (page 28 of the book), I quickly created rear views of the various standards of male proportions. I think I’m getting  a little better at leveling out the shoulders, but looking at it now, I see that the shoulders on the “Fashion” figure are a bit lopsided. And whoops, I see now that I made the ground level uneven. No biggy though. Just a quick exercise.

01_07 pg 28 various standards of proportion rear view

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

