Illuminating Loomis

A daily examination and reproduction of the works found in Andrew Loomis’s art instruction book, “Figure Drawing for All It’s Worth.”

Day Thirteen: Quick Set Up of Proportions

Today’s figure study was pretty quick and fun. Just doing proportional set ups for males and females. Nothing too complex.

01_13 pg 32 Quick Set Up of Proportions

 

In other news, I finally got to see Django. I had planned to go the other night, but it started snowing rather heavily and, since I live on top of a steep hill, I was worried I wouldn’t be able to get back home, lol. Last winter, we were snowed in for over a week and were without power for a good deal of that time. Django was rather entertaining, btw. I’m glad I finally got to see it, especially since there are so few good movies being released these days.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

