Illuminating Loomis

A daily examination and reproduction of the works found in Andrew Loomis’s art instruction book, “Figure Drawing for All It’s Worth.”

Day Fourteen: Quick Sketch

I have a very busy day ahead of me and since the next exercise in the book is a little complex, I decided to work on a figure study found on page 97. This will help me for a character design I need to work on tomorrow. I tend to have difficulty drawing the upper body of the female form from behind. The upper back and shoulders usually end up looking too manly. I think this one turned out ok considering that I didn’t have much time to work on it.

01_14 pg 97 quick female sketch

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

