Illuminating Loomis

A daily examination and reproduction of the works found in Andrew Loomis’s art instruction book, “Figure Drawing for All It’s Worth.”

Day Twenty-Three: Pin Up pg 89

I decided to skip ahead again and do a couple pin up sketches for a couple of days. I have been commissioned to do a drawing tutorial on how to draw pin ups, so I figured this is a great chance to utilize the book for some inspiration. I will post a link to the tutorial when it is available. But for now, here is a sketch I did from a figure on page 89. I’d like to go back to this one soon and turn her into a comic book character of some kind. I haven’t had the chance to do that since the very first post.

Update: The tutorial is complete and has been posted on DragoArt.com. Check it out to see how I utilized this image in the tutorial.

1_23 pg 89 Pin Up

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

