Illuminating Loomis

A daily examination and reproduction of the works found in Andrew Loomis’s art instruction book, “Figure Drawing for All It’s Worth.”

Day Twenty – Seven: Various Pin Ups

I don’t have time to do a Loomis sketch today. Bummer. I have to pencil three or four comic book pages before the end of the day. So I’ll just post a few pin ups I did for the tutorial from the other day. Some of these figures were based off of Loomis sketches from the book. They were all penciled by hand, but inked and colored digitally. I strongly feel that doing the exercises from the book are greatly helping me improve my work. I’m very glad I took on this little project of mine. I just wish I had more time to dedicate to it!

How To Draw Pin Ups colored

How To Draw Pin Ups step 04

How To Draw Pin Ups step 01
How To Draw Pin Ups step 02

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

