Illuminating Loomis

A daily examination and reproduction of the works found in Andrew Loomis’s art instruction book, “Figure Drawing for All It’s Worth.”

Day Thirty-Six: Curved Lines

 

The techniques Loomis uses to demonstrate how to use these mannikin frames has been more helpful to me than any other technique that I’ve ever used in the past. I’ve been using these techniques in my work recently, and it’s been very helpful. I think it’s the way Loomis does the hips with the two circles. Most other techniques use triangles or shapes that look like underwear. Starting with the two circles has been very helpful to me.

02_04 Curved Lines

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

