Illuminating Loomis

A daily examination and reproduction of the works found in Andrew Loomis’s art instruction book, “Figure Drawing for All It’s Worth.”

Day Fifty – Combining Arcs of Movement with the Box

 

Drat, I forgot that I was going to do a special illustration for the 50th post. But, as usual, I’m extremely busy with freelance stuff and didn’t have much time to dedicate to the Loomis blog today. I guess I’ll just have to wait until post 100!

I hated this exercise, and there’s still more to come. I think using the box as a guide just over-complicates things. I found it extremely difficult to draw the figure within the box. Everything seemed like it was arbitrarily located inside the box, to some degree.

03_06 combining arcs of movement in the box

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

